Go to next topic
Last Post 20 Jul 2013 05:21 PM by  47CP
New to AutoX in my 2011 GT
 10 Replies
Author Messages
MY11GT

--
06 Jul 2013 12:26 AM
    I am new to Autocrossing. I have been to half a dozen or so and in several different vehicles. I have done 1 in my 2011. It seems there is no great class for this car so I need to develop skills. Any advice anyone has i would appreciate. I have also read all of Vorshlag's thread.
    jcp907

--
    07 Jul 2013 11:30 PM
    I am also new to autocross (after a 13 year hiatus). It will be most competitive in ESP (with the proper modifications) and shouldn't be bad in F Stock. It is outclassed in STX, but, that may not preclude you from running there.
    47CP
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    08 Jul 2013 09:33 AM
    You can also keep within sight of the leaders in RTR if your region supports that class.

DaveW
    MY11GT

--
    12 Jul 2013 03:03 PM
    I surely do appreciate it. The last autox i did I lost to a 2013 BOSS 302 by 8 seconds. I have factory suspension except for F Springs and i have 245x45x19 all the way around. He had slicks all the way around. I am hoping I will be able to compete with him if I have a better tire setup and do some suspension mods. I am trying to compete here locally, because lets face it, Im married, so broke mos tof the time...lol...I couldnt afford to do nationals so my goal is to be good locally. Any set up advice is much appreciated also. Thanks for the help everyone.
    geezerracer

--
    12 Jul 2013 04:33 PM
    There is really no inexpensive way to reach your goal of competing with the Boss on r-comps. Contact Sam Strano at Stranoparts.com, he can help you improve the car as you can afford updates. Get seat time and enroll in one of the top schools. (Sam can help there also) Be patient and good luck. 
    47CP
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    12 Jul 2013 04:36 PM