Go to next topic
Last Post 08 Aug 2016 04:46 PM by  christoc
2006 350Z Wheels question
 23 Replies
Author Messages
Rezand

--
23 Feb 2016 02:51 PM

Hey guys, got a question about my Z.  It is a 2006 Enthusiast.  It came with 18x8 and 18.85 wheels.  The 2006 Track model came with 18x9 and 19x10 wheels.

Can I run a Track model size wheel on my Enthusiast in Stock class?  

Thank you,

Rob Zander

christoc
    I'm an Admin
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    23 Feb 2016 03:30 PM
    Nope
    Rezand

--
    23 Feb 2016 03:32 PM
    Grumble...
    christoc
    I'm an Admin
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    23 Feb 2016 03:36 PM
    13.4 WHEELS
    Any type wheel may be used provided it complies with the following:
    A. It is the same width as standard and as installed it does not have an offset
    more than ±7.00 mm (±0.275”) from a standard wheel for the car. The
    resultant change in track dimensions is allowed.
    B. Wheel (rim) diameter may be increased or decreased 1” from the standard
    part.
    Wheel spacers are permitted provided the resultant combination complies
    with the offset requirements of this Section. On vehicles supplied with an
    OE wheel spacer, the wheel spacer shall be considered as a part of the wheel.
    Wheel studs, lug nuts, valve stems (including pressure-relief types), and/or
    bolt length may be changed. Tire pressure monitoring sensors may be removed.
    Centerlock/Spline Drive/Knock-off type hubs may be converted to lug type
    hubs provided the resultant combination complies with the offset requirements
    of this Section
    Rezand

--
    23 Feb 2016 03:50 PM
    Thanks Chris. I do understand that rule but I did not understand the interplay between that rule and: "Option package conversions may be performed between specific vehicles of a particular make and model, but only between configurations from within a particular model year."
    Sadly, I'm not a lawyer, only an engineer. ; )
    christoc