Photos?

post them

christoc
    I'm an Admin
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    22 May 2016 10:54 PM
    So, I know there were grumblings about the course, and perhaps I'm biased because of my car, but I honestly had a lot of fun today.

Who knew a big loop right after the start could be so much fun, but it sure was. I really didn't notice bumps that much either, which was nice. Only real place that worried me about bumps (ice mode) was in the far left corner before the gas pumps, but I hit the brakes early there to try to avoid any potential issues.

The car felt great, the problem I have is I don't know if the car felt great because i put the rear sway bar back on, or because I drove better.

sgreer78
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

--
    22 May 2016 11:09 PM
    I think the circle being fun is related to RWD...FWD? Fun not found. Like you said, the key to those bumps in the back is brake early and drive through them rather than try to slow. YMMV 

Here is my 5th run. SoloStorm claims I gave away .409...oh well. The expression at the end sums up the day.

TD53
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    23 May 2016 08:49 AM
    Here's my fast run. Almost coned it away in the first Chicago box.

Thomas
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    23 May 2016 09:14 AM
    Nice driving Tom. Congratulations on the PAX win.

Fun course. I agree with Chris that the big carousel was a nice change up on our usual elements. The course was fast in several areas but still required you to give up speed in a couple areas to get the subsequent element right. I never felt like I got the left hander before the first Chicago Box right. I was braking way too late.

Chris, thanks for letting me co-drive the Z with you, the car felt really good. It was interesting to see the data between runs. If you get a chance to post any of the video, I'd love to see it.

KyleMert
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    23 May 2016 10:07 AM