19 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Mark

--
29 Dec 2000 11:06 AM
    Hello,

I am somewhat new to autocrossing. I've only attended 1 event. I was told I would be racing in D-MOD but now I hear we have another class?

My car:
    90 honda crx si
    b16a1 japanese spec engine
    y1 tranny with stock lsd
    exedy clutch
    springs and shocks (koni yellows going on soon)
    intake
    exhaust
    I have a nitrous kit not hooked up but I heard something that you are allowed 1 power adder? Or is this another class?

Thanks for clearing up my confusion

Mark
    LarryTT

--
    29 Dec 2000 11:09 AM
    Sorry to inform you, but the CRX is not eligible for SM. If SM2 comes to be it will be eligible for that class.

SM is not for 2 seaters, sorry SCCAForums Image

------------------
    Larry Joffe
    SM #27/127
    2000 Audi TT Quattro
    905.0gt

--
    29 Dec 2000 05:08 PM
    What cars are legal for SM? Would a mustang Gt w/subframe connectors(not allowed in esp) put me in SM? Just curious b/c I'm not sure where I'll run next year. Thanks.
    ponykix

--
    30 Dec 2000 07:13 AM
    905.0gt, subrames will put you in SM. I ran ESP last year, added subframes this year and now will be in SM. Good Luck.
    905.0gt

--
    30 Dec 2000 09:45 AM
    Thanks Ponykix, but what else am I allowed to do? I have springs/shocks, subframes, strut tower brace, and 1.7 roller rockers. What else? Are any suspension parts not allowed? Thanks.
    floridaracer

--
    30 Dec 2000 09:57 AM
    905gt> all suspension parts must retain factory mounting points. If the suspension piece relocates the mounting point to a different mounting point it is NOT legal.

engine mods are unlimited as long as you dont supercharge (on your particular car)

i personally love the idea of street mod, they combined Prepared with Street Prepared =)

------------------
    Mike - 80 Z/28
    Solo2 CP? Street Mod? where do i go?