Page 1 of 3123 > >>
Author Messages
christoc
I'm an Admin
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

--
06 Jun 2006 02:29 PM
    Welcome to the newly created Milwaukee/Chicago Solo Forum!
    Patrick Washburn
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    06 Jun 2006 06:22 PM

Cool!

While it's nice to have local or regional forums, with my browsing style, it's kinda getting clunky at least for me. I browse by just hitting the "View Latest Posts" link. Works great and I enjoy it a lot. There's getting to be lots of local "clutter" though. (No offense...I know it's not clutter to you all, but when to be there for course setup in Cleveland doesn't really interest me.) :)

I like having a Milwaukee/ Chicago forum, but I don't want to contribute with my own clutter at the same time. Is there a way I can filter what forums I see when I click on Latest Posts??? Maybe segregate out the local forums? If not, maybe something to consider.

No biggy either way, I can just look around them if that can't be done ...thanks for all the hard work and an excellent place to visit!!

christoc
    I'm an Admin
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    06 Jun 2006 06:30 PM
    Patrick Washburn wrote:

I like having a Milwaukee/ Chicago forum, but I don't want to contribute with my own clutter at the same time. Is there a way I can filter what forums I see when I click on Latest Posts??? Maybe segregate out the local forums? If not, maybe something to consider.

There's a new software release coming in the next couple of weeks, I believe it will have better filtering capabilities. If not I'll work on setting up some filtering for people to use.

C

2superblus
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

--
    07 Jun 2006 11:41 AM

Thank you for the new home:)

Gefiltefish
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

--
    07 Jun 2006 03:53 PM

Thanks for setting this up Chris!

-Sam Karp, Milwaukee Region Solo Chairman, Milwaukee Tour Chairman

rtp.rick
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--