89 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 512345 > >>
Author Messages
trex18

--
27 Jul 2007 09:14 AM

I'd love to hear some feedback on this one. If it can tow with ease (rated 5000#), it could be a perfect multipurpose vehicle.

Could double as a good daily driver/winter vehicle and great gas milage compared to a full size van/truck.

Phillip S. Osborne
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

--
    28 Jul 2007 09:48 PM

I've seen several folks towing with them, but the first one that comes to mind is Dan Stone out of Indiana, hauling his Solstice all over the country. He says it works great...

I have been towing with a Honda Pilot for the past several months after selling my enclosed trailer and Duramax Diesel PU, and buying an aluminum open unit to haul the 1900 lb. CRX. The Pilot has been a trouble free and capable vehilce for short hauls, but since the tow hitch was added, it is not an official tow package with trans cooler, and other items that may make up a tow package. The Ridgeline I had considered when the Pilot goes off lease (it has been my wife's daily driver for the past three years) was an RTX pkg. that includes standard tow package group. However, I decided to go with a bit larger tow unit with a V8 and purchased a Dodge Durango Hemi with tow pkg....What a truck! This thing tows effortlessly, and on a recent trip to Dallas from central KY, my overall average for fuel economy during my two week trip, that also took me to Corpus Christi, it averaged nearly 23 mpg for the entire trip at 22.8...(not towing of course.) That's better than the Pilot! Glad I got it over the Ridgeline, however, I LIKED the Ridgeline....

rubenpadron

--
    31 Jul 2007 05:55 PM