first unread button
 12 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
kjchristopher

--
30 Sep 2007 11:22 PM

On all the other message boards I'm on, there is a button that quick links to the first new post since I was at the site. Is that not available on this site? Or is it an option that I'm overlooking?

Thanks,

KJ

GlennAustin
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

--
    03 Oct 2007 01:03 AM
    Not Yet Availble.

I really miss one, every other forum software does, but not this one. Maybe that's why I don't see it (this forum software) used in very many places.
    christoc
    I'm an Admin
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    04 Oct 2007 09:58 AM
    Glenn L. Austin wrote:

I really miss one, every other forum software does, but not this one. Maybe that's why I don't see it (this forum software) used in very many places.

Yeah, it's not used many places, like, oh I don't know, xbox.com, asp.net, and quite a few other large sites.

GlennAustin
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

--
    23 Mar 2008 09:35 PM
    Still missing the first unread button...maybe someday...
    wrchas
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    23 Mar 2008 09:54 PM
    "Latest Posts" up in the top right.
    GlennAustin
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

--
    24 Mar 2008 08:36 PM

Not exactly the same thing.

It gives you a "forum" with all of the unread messages. Not the same as an "first unread message in this thread." 

christoc
    I'm an Admin
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    25 Mar 2008 10:46 PM
    It's not gonna happen with this software. Maybe someday when we switch to a new platform, but this software is a pita to modify right now.
    kjchristopher

--
    07 Nov 2009 10:39 AM

Chris Hammond wrote:
    It's not gonna happen with this software. Maybe someday when we switch to a new platform, but this software is a pita to modify right now.