Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>
Author Messages
STS3gCivicSi

--
16 Nov 2007 01:56 PM
    Hello all!

My name is James Wilson, and my family and I will be moving from San Diego CA to the Austin area in July of '08. I hear that there is not much going on in solo directly in Austin, but a good long drive is okay by me.

A little background, I have been autocrossing since 1999 in various classes (CSP, ES, GS, STS, STS2, HS). In 2004 I trophied a few times at some Tours in CA and AZ, and had a solid 8th place trophy at Nationals in STS. Skip to 2006, won a ProSolo in STS2 in CA. In 2007, in the new HS Subaru, I have won 3 Tours and 3 ProSolos (and a 2nd at the Houston NT this year) and finished 2nd at the Pro Finale in HS, and a decent 6th place trophy at Solo Nationals. Conversely, I stink at local/Regional events and usually finish no higher than 3rd...we are usually pretty rushed in San Diego, there is not much time to focus on the "driving" part of the event :(

I do not have my tire contract for next year (not good enough?), so I will be laying a bit low while we move our lives "back" to Texas. My wife and her family are from Austin, and we have a young daughter, so it is nice to come back to a place with family and settle down.

My wife is a 5th grade teacher for a private Lutheran school in San Diego, and will be looking for a new job in the same field out in Austin. I have been a consultant for automotive and motorsports businesses for a few years, including JMC Motorsports, Chase Product Development (ChaseCam), and Speed Dynamics (MotorsportsData.com). I do not have any leads in TX yet for work, but it would actually be a nice change to NOT do something involved with racing or motorsports....so if there are any openings in local companies that might be "interesting", please let me know.

I hope to get to know my new Solo Family in TX so that I won't feel like a stranger :)

Thanks!

James Wilson
    HS Subaru Impreza