Page 2 of 3 << < 123 > >>
Author Messages
btwelch
Basic Member
Basic Member

--
17 Apr 2008 09:04 PM
The Nebulizer wrote:

That shouldn't take all day [:P] (well, unless you have some stuck rotors - I have spent all day on that before... then given up and gone to a shop... )

I've got very little experience in auto repair so I decided to have the guys at Performance Driven do it for me this time, but I'm gonna watch so I can do it myself in the future.

DRAG

--
20 Apr 2008 11:21 PM
STU was crazy today....and I got spanked!!! Kevin and Nick had a hell of a battle going. I wasn't even in the hunt.
The Nebulizer
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

--
21 Apr 2008 12:58 AM

DRAG wrote:
STU was crazy today....and I got spanked!!! Kevin and Nick had a hell of a battle going. I wasn't even in the hunt.

Your protege beat you? I'll have to check out those results... I knew after the results at the fun run that Nick was for real.

The Peru T&T was pretty nice. I managed 14 runs before cording my Contis - good riddance slippy tires. The extra runs definitely helped me get into form. I dropped another 3 seconds after the standard 5 runs. (Still not very competitive with those Corvettes out there, but I did OK). I did manage to keep DSC off the whole time... spun 3 or 4 times in the early runs (including the first run on the first turn in spectacular form[:$]), but then managed the last 8 runs or so clean with just a little controlled sliding [H]. So, with me sliding and all those Corvettes, the air was thick with tire dust.

Oh, there was a beautiful Shelby Dayton Coupe (by Superformace) at the event. I took a ton of pictures of it. Spectacular car - definitely one of my all time favorite designs.

turbohappy
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

--
21 Apr 2008 01:44 AM
The Nebulizer wrote: