You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
christoc
I'm an Admin
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

--
27 Nov 2010 06:31 PM

This thread is for reporting any issues you find with the new website site.

*THIS THREAD IS NOT FOR DISCUSSION* If you want to discuss, praise, or bitch about the new website please visit this other thread.

REPORTING ISSUES

To report an issue please provide us with the following information if available.

1. The URL of the page that has a problem
    2. The URL of the page that you were on before the problem
    3. A description of the problem
    4. A screenshot if possible (attachments should be enabled here with a 2mb limit)
    5. Any other pertinent info (your operating system, web browser, etc)

The more information you can provide us the easier it will be for us to track down and address the issue.

Current Known Issues:

• Smileys don't work
    • No PM's
    • Post Attachments missing
    • Parent forums aren't working in the regions section
    • BB Code from old posts not working (IMG and QUOTE tags)
    • Quotes need better CSS to show highlighting in the Editor
    • CSS for Bullet points is hiding them

Fixed Issues:

• CSS for Bullet points is hiding them
    • Dropdown lists on pages are too wide
    • When Quoting a post it is now easier to see where the original post is in the Editor
    • Parent forums aren't working in the regions section
    • Height of Forum Header Rows minimized
    • Overall text size increased, especially the QUOTE text size.
    • Latest Posts page had a bad DIV causing wrapping and layout issues
    • Default number of posts and threads per page increased to 15 (customizable in your "My Settings" in the Forums)
    • Quick Reply formatting now sticks
    • The old IMG and QUOTE tags are all replaced with proper HTML
    • IMG and URL BBCode now supported when creating a new, or editing a post.
    • Post Attachments were transferred over.

loosecannon
    Advanced Member