Page 1 of 2012345 > >>
Author Messages
christoc
I'm an Admin
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

--
20 Jan 2011 11:32 PM

What are everyone's thoughts on this potential move?

I was planning on building up my car for BSP this year (hopefully starting soon) so I think I like the idea of getting bumped!

bmwguy325is

--
    21 Jan 2011 02:06 AM

I think its a great idea. Im sure ill get corrected if I am wrong. The big issue with the 350Z is weight?

SO it gets put in the class with the big heavy V8 cars

Though there are some good SP legal parts to up the HP of the Z to keep it competitive.

mlane350z
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    21 Jan 2011 02:39 AM
    I am 100% for this move. At this point it seems to fit the class philosophy of ESP better than the AWD dominated BSP.
    DrJones_CMR
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

--
    21 Jan 2011 07:11 AM

Don't tick off the pony car people! they'll tar a feather ya, put you on a horse and send you out of town!

Isn't the G35 already in ESP (maybe i'm thinking of F-stock)?

SMSupercoupe
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    21 Jan 2011 11:13 AM
    I run a 4th-gen Camaro in ESP, and perhaps for obvious reasons, this proposal makes me nervous. What are realistic hp/weight figures for a 350Z in SP trim?

AutoX Z
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    21 Jan 2011 12:07 PM
    SMSupercoupe wrote:
    I run a 4th-gen Camaro in ESP, and perhaps for obvious reasons, this proposal makes me nervous. What are realistic hp/weight figures for a 350Z in SP trim?

I don't think it could get below 3000 lbs and make no more than 320 whp. This is based on what I estimate my car could get to in SP trim.

Chiketkd

--
    21 Jan 2011 12:29 PM
    AutoX Z wrote:
    SMSupercoupe wrote:

I don't think it could get below 3000 lbs and make no more than 320 whp. This is based on what I estimate my car could get to in SP trim.