Author Messages
christoc
I'm an Admin
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

--
24 Jan 2011 08:27 PM
SMSupercoupe wrote:
Seems to me that creating a problem in ESP is not the best way to fix a problem in BSP. I wrote my letter against the proposed move.

Maybe I'm biased (okay I am biased) but I've yet to read anything that says it will be a real problem. As in, I have yet to see actual results of a BSP prepped 350z versus a prepped ESP car at a national level event.

It's sort of a guilty waiting to be proven innocent type of thing at this point. You're a new car, into our class, how dare you, get out!

But hey, that's what I expected the result to be.

Cr0usEEE
Basic Member
Basic Member

--
24 Jan 2011 09:00 PM
Kinda like the Audi R8 into SS last year??? Remember that uproar?? So is the 350z faster than the e36 m3? That was in ESP with similar cars as now...or the sti and evo which were ESP for a year?

If you want to kill the pony car class (which is one of the biggest sp classes) then go ahead but I want to SEB or whoever to say that. The live axle guys can still go to CP!!

Then again the e36s and 350s might be competitive in the new St reorg...or sm/ssm if you want to throw money at it!!

Pony cars = CP only
christoc
I'm an Admin
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

--
24 Jan 2011 09:04 PM
Cr0usEEE wrote:
If you want to kill the pony car class (which is one of the biggest sp classes) then go ahead but I want to SEB or whoever to say that. The live axle guys can still go to CP!!

That's the paranoia that is ESP. No one has ever (that I have seen) said they want to kill the pony car class. It's an unknown, at this point in time no one knows for sure what it will do. Maybe it will improve the class, maybe it will change the class, maybe the 350z will suck there just as it has in every other class.

GlennAustin
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

--
24 Jan 2011 09:53 PM
AutoX Z wrote:
ESP makes the most sense but everyone seems very against that.

Not me.