You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 2 of 3 << < 123 > >>
Author Messages
vinax

--
22 Apr 2011 05:47 PM
General Default wrote:
ratt_finkel wrote:
Kenny, As the basis for my appeal to the protest. I thought the same thing. Sadly, that's is not the case. A restrictor is not the same as an SIR. Let my DSQ stand as proof of this.

Well it seems to me that the rule needs some clarification. Maybe that was addressed in the decision. The GCR page 160 states that a restrictor is a part of SIR. The only place in the SR that uses SIR is the line that says it is not required. I have to admit I am not an expert on Prepared rules.

It would seem his "restrictor" had the desired diameter but not the desired length? It had legal diameter but ZERO length. It needs to be 0.5" long atleast. The rules are very clear about this - why even bother appeal if you know your car is in violation?

Page 125 states the following. "Induction systems must have a restrictor on the inlet side. This restrictor orifice must not be more than four inches from the compressor inlet and must maintain the specified diameter for at least 0.500&rdquo; (one-half inch). All inducted air must pass through this restrictor."

General Default

--
22 Apr 2011 06:21 PM
Well it seems to me that the rule needs some clarification. Maybe that was addressed in the decision. The GCR page 160 states that a restrictor is a part of SIR. The only place in the SR that uses SIR is the line that says it is not required. I have to admit I am not an expert on Prepared rules.

It would seem his "restrictor" had the desired diameter but not the desired length? It had legal diameter but ZERO length. It needs to be 0.5" long atleast. The rules are very clear about this - why even bother appeal if you know your car is in violation?