Farewell to all of my Friends
 9 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Mazda3

--
24 Aug 2009 05:50 PM
    As some of you already know, Becky and I have been looking for the past year and a half to move to Florida. Well, our dream is finally coming true! The company that I currently work for, Allscripts, is a software and connectivity provider for the medical industry. They write software for practice management and electronic health records. I am a Field Engineer and have serviced the needs of medical office clients in this area for them (South Bend, Elkhart, Fort Wayne, Coldwater Michigan, and Lima, Ohio) for the past 12 1/2 years. There are many other engineers like myself across the country, about 140 of us. The company has decided it will be going in a different direction and wants to focus on the core business which is software and connectitivity services, and has decided to take all of the field engineering staff and move their employment to a third party field engineering company called Decision One. Not all of the engineering staff would be getting an offer to move over to this new company, so I was a little bit worried about my job. Even though I received an offer, I declined due to the fact that I knew that I would not like the new job. I had interviewed with a company in Jacksonville, FL last January and was hired, but turned the job down due to other circumstances. Once I found out about this transition our company was making, I contacted this other company and wanted to see if I still had an opportunity with them. They welcomed me with open arms and are being very accomidating to my needs. This past weekend I accepted their offer and will be starting my new job on Monday, October 5th. My uncle lives in the Jacksonville area and I will be living with him until our house here in Fort Wayne sells. Becky will then quit her job, we will then move down to Jacksonville and find a place to rent for a while, then settle in and bu