Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Mike.S
Basic Member
Basic Member

--
23 May 2012 02:06 AM

1. Time is incorrect. Changing time zones (and, yes, saving updates and receiving confirmation emails) does not actually change the time shown for posts. JFYI, this post is written at 2:04AM on May 23rd 2012.

2. Still impossible to see users' contact info or PM them. Clicking on someone's user info results in a page with a whole bunch of very pretty asterisks.

Please help!

christoc
    I'm an Admin
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    23 May 2012 02:27 PM
    1) I am working on this bug, hope to have it addressed soon

2) Profiles, and private messaging updates are coming in the next few weeks. Finally the product has a real messaging and profile system with the release next week. I need to spend some time testing and upgrading, but once that is complete I hope to get a number of new features implemented
    Mike.S
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    23 May 2012 05:15 PM
    Thank you very much, Chris, this is greatly appreciated!
    christoc
    I'm an Admin
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    29 May 2012 02:11 AM
    I upgraded the website tonight. There are a number of things I still need to implement, but Messaging should at least be somewhat more functional now than it was before!

To send someone a message, you have to go to the Messages page and you can now "compose new message" in the TO field you need to type in the display name of the user you want to message, that is the name shown here in the Forums above their photo. I'll be working on making this a little easier in the future, preferably sending a message to an individual directly from a forum thread.

http://www.sccaforums.com/user-prof.../messages/
    snaponbob
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    29 May 2012 08:24 AM