new to solo
 10 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Campo

--
19 Jun 2012 04:10 PM

I'm new to solo racing, i have only done it twice last summer, and i had a blast. i would like to attend the event on 7-7-12 @ nassau coliseum, and the event on 7-28-12 at new meadowlands stadium. i want to talk to a few people, ask them a few questions, and get a feel for the crowd. my car is setup fairly well for an event like this. any information or advice you can help me out with i would greatly appreciate. thank you.

newportroyal

--
    19 Jun 2012 06:38 PM
    When you go to the Meadowlands, eat lunch at Harold's Deli in East Rutherford. You can thank me later.Aside from that, NNJR seems to run more 'sweeper courses' than transitional courses, so depending on what you're used to, it might be challenging, it certainly has been for me.Also, the surface at the meadowlands is unbelievable. It's super high grip, yet its easy on tires.I've just started running with NNJR this year and its a great group of people with some really well organized and smooth running events. You won't be disappointed.
    Campo

--
    19 Jun 2012 06:59 PM
    ive been to the harolds in the raritan center several times. i had to roll myself out of there. its just ridiculous. im waiting for my new clutch to break in. ill be getting my car this saturday, and the break in period begins. so i figure after 500 miles of being easy in the city traffic, she'll be ready to rock. then its back to buisness. thanks for the response. i cant wait to start runnin.
    TrqlessWonder

--
    19 Jun 2012 10:26 PM
    make sure to bring lunch and lots of water with you. nnjr doesn't screw around, so don't expect a formal lunch break. harold's might be awesome, but a morning sub from wawa/quickchek will do the job fine if you aren't the type to make it at home. But don't kid yourself. It's a full day in the sun and wind with an elevated heart rate. There's an EMT on-site for a reason.