G-LOC Brakes
PrevPrev Go to previous topic
NextNext Go to next topic
Last Post 30 Mar 2010 02:25 PM by  lswilson9
RMDiv Solo Championship Series
 0 Replies
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
New Member
New Member

30 Mar 2010 02:25 PM

    Announcing the 2010 Rocky MountainDivision Solo Championship Series

    First rung of theladder to the Solo Triad Award the 2010 Rocky Mountain Division (RMDiv) SoloChampions will be determined by best 2of 3 events using Grand Prix style points.

    To achieve the Solo Triad Award a driver must win a NationalChampionship, a Divisional Championship and the Western States Championship, allin the same class. Only four drivers nationally wereable to capture the Solo Triad Award in its inaugural year (2009): MichelleSeeling (Street Touring® Ladies), Mark Madarash (E Street Prepared), JeffCashmore (D Modified) and Clemens Burger (B Modified).

    ADivisional Solo event is part of the National Solo program, but is primarily

    plannedand administered by the Divisional Solo Steward using the broad policy guidelinesof the Solo Events Board with assistance from the National SoloDepartment. Competing at any one ofthese 2010 Divisional events satisfies the entrant eligibility requirement forthe Tire Rack Solo National Championship Event.

    A Divisional event emulates the Tire Rack Solo NationalChampionship event. The intent is togive local competitors a flavor of the “NationalsExperience”. Class winners aredetermined by combining their best times on 2 courses over 2 days ofcompetition. Toss in “impound”, weigh-in (for weight limited classes)and visiting drivers from out of town. Add a welcome dinner, practice runs,and all the bench racing and friendship in the paddock,and you get a slice of the “National Experience.”

    A Divisional event is not to be missed! New drivers are encouraged to attend. Not an SCCA member yet? No problem, just do aWeekend Membership and you can have the “Nationals Experience”!

    June 26/27 will bethe first event of the series at Cohen Stadium in El Paso, TX, hosted by the Pan Am Region.

    July 24/25 will behosted by our own ContinentalDivide Region on the VIP lot at Pikes Peak International Raceway, Fountain, CO.

    August 21/22 seesRio Grande Region hosting the 3rd andfinal event ofthe Divisional Championship Series in Farmington, NM.

    More informationwill be posted as the details are finalized.

    FMI contact;

    Lindsay S. Wilson RMDiv Solo Steward

    Lswilson9 ‘at’ gmail.com
    You are not authorized to post a reply.

    SPS 88x31 Button G-Loc Button
    Vorshlag 88x31 Button Mooresport Button
    Sunoco 88x31 Button
    Woodhouse Motorsports

    Advertise on SCCAForums.com and reach thousands of visitors per day!

    SafeRacer FREE SHIPPING over $99

    Shop for Pirelli tires at Tire Rack. blank

    Sunoco Bottom 468x60 Banner