PrevPrev Go to previous topic
NextNext Go to next topic
Last Post 12 Oct 2015 10:24 AM by  47CP
Whats a better racing slick? Bias-ply vs Radial ?
 20 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>
Author Messages
TavernCustoms

--
09 Nov 2013 05:48 AM

So I'm trying to figure out what racing slick holds more grip and what slick is better. bias ply or radial, lets say Hoosier to avoid brand comparison.

I am new to racing so forgive me if I ask questions.

rjohnson999
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    09 Nov 2013 11:05 AM
    If you're new to racing it won't matter.  You're not experienced enough to be able to benefit from any difference.  The smart thing to do is find the cheapest tires so you can spend more of your money on track time.
    TavernCustoms

--
    09 Nov 2013 04:46 PM
    I totally agree I was just curious
    Lynn
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    09 Nov 2013 11:54 PM
    Bias ply is easier to learn with. They have a more gradual transition from grip to no grip.
    47CP
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    10 Nov 2013 11:58 AM
    It really depends on the car and tire size....there are different answers for different tires and cars.

DaveW
    TavernCustoms

--
    11 Nov 2013 02:05 AM
    lets say, same size tire, same car, awd
    TavernCustoms

--
    11 Nov 2013 02:09 AM
    Posted By Lynn on 09 Nov 2013 11:54 PM
    Bias ply is easier to learn with. They have a more gradual transition from grip to no grip.

the question is, what one holds more grip.  

Scootin159
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    11 Nov 2013 09:14 AM