Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>
Author Messages
welltal89

--
11 Feb 2014 02:34 PM
    Hi everyone,

New here and read the last two stf plan topics and would like to see what people have planned for 2014. I have a 2005 honda civic si (rally potato) in which im still getting a feel for.

So far it has:rsx type-s rear sway bar
    Aem v2 intake
    Custom A'pexi ws2 catback
    Dc race header (which ill be adding a cat to make it class legal)
    Eibach sportline springs (bought the car with them, I feel like the car is a little too low, and may replace with the pro-kit and koni yellows)
    225/45r17 Goodyear eagle gt on motegi racing 17x7 wheels.

So far I've been to two practice events, just getting a feel for the car, as well as learning different techniques, as im still a novice
    drdisque
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    11 Feb 2014 06:08 PM
    You have the plan right with trying to improve the driver the most.

However, when you do make changes to the car, the first thing you'll probably want to change is those tires. Those things you have on it are rock hard. If you change out the springs (or even if you don't) you might want to read up on what some other people with your car are running for camber settings and trying out those. Do you know how the camber was set when it was lowered before you bought it? Does the car have camber plates?
    rodhx

--
    12 Feb 2014 07:19 AM
    The EP3 and RSX have a "challenging" suspension setup to be kind. I had an EP3 and currently have an STF RSX-S. If it is lowered by more than an inch or so that is too much for the suspension geometry, so when you get ready for suspension tweaks keep that in mind. Don't bother with the pro-kit springs (or any other "kit") if you're serious about developing the car because it needs MUCH stiffer spring rates. When we had the EP3 we put the Type S rear bar on it like your's and that really helped with the understeer.