11 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
DGRacing

--
19 Aug 2014 02:17 PM

Hi,

I have a heavily modified street Boss 302 that is close to a World Challenge spec or GT3 type thing. I have nearly everything the PWC cars have (including the Pzero slicks), but will be running 50-80 more HP with some N/A engine modifications (intake, cams, exhaust).

I looked over the SCCA classes but have no idea where this car should fit?

I'm new to SCCA. Help appreciated.

Darren

Attachments
    Panzer
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    19 Aug 2014 08:54 PM
    The bad news is that there really isn't a likely good place for you to play and be competitive nationally.

The good news is that your car looks awesome, and you'll have a lot of fun.

Judging by the zoomed in photo, you lack an interior. If you have the interior to put back in, you can probably go into Street Modified, but i'm not sure if your aero package is legal. If Street Modified doesn't work, you can go play in XP.

Either way, you'll have a really good time, and it'll be a great way to shake the car down for track events. If you get bit by the autocross bug, you seem like the kind of guy who likes to have a specialized tool for a special job - you get to buy another car that will be more competitive in class.
    DGRacing

--
    20 Aug 2014 08:13 AM
    So there's no regional class for a PWC spec car? Or an unrestricted sports car class? That's a shock.
    rodhx

--
    20 Aug 2014 10:31 AM
    Posted By DGRacing on 20 Aug 2014 08:13 AM
    So there's no regional class for a PWC spec car? Or an unrestricted sports car class? That's a shock.
    Looks like Panzer replied with autocross classifications but I suspect you're asking about club racing. Correct?

DGRacing

--
    20 Aug 2014 11:20 AM
    Yes. Club racing. I thought this was a club racing sub board (touring and super touring). So if I mis-posted, my regrets.
    rodhx

--
    20 Aug 2014 02:37 PM