G-LOC Brakes
PrevPrev Go to previous topic
NextNext Go to next topic
Last Post 14 Mar 2016 12:04 PM by  Matthewm3
If we could put one one, could you attend a Test & Tune on March 13th?
 48 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 2 of 3 << < 123 > >>
Author Messages
mprewitt

--
03 Mar 2016 10:23 AM
How many have to sign up for this to happen? Ten days isn't a lot of notice, so hopefully word spreads quickly and we get this thing filled up!
christoc
I'm an Admin
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

--
03 Mar 2016 11:19 AM
12 are currently signed up.

I'd be willing to pay for 2 entries if necessary to make this happen
flyguy
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

--
03 Mar 2016 12:00 PM

I'll try to answer Mark's question/concerns and elaborate a little more on how this evolved. Historically,we have tried to do an early test and tune prior to the season start. A couple of the dates we looked at were unavailable and,coupled with the fact we lost money on our Aug test and tune,we decided not to schedule this when we were developing the schedule. We fully realize the challenges presented by doing a short notice event but we also know quite a few (most) of our regular competitors are anxious to get out as early as possible after a long off season. In addition,Chris Blair (Gateway GM who has been very supportive) and I have talked/speculated about what kind of mechanism we could find that would allow us to take advantage of those periods of nice weather we always seem to have over the winter that would work and be beneficial to both parties. You might say this is a first attempt at this. Maybe it will work and maybe not but it seemed like it was worth a try. Fingers crossed.