Page 1 of 212 > >>
Author Messages
christoc
I'm an Admin
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

--
03 Apr 2016 09:21 PM

So today was the first St. Louis Region SCCA Event for 2016, holy cow, quite the turnout! Anyone know when STL last had an autocross of that size? Lots of new folks, hope they come back!

I must admit, I wasn't thrilled that we went with 6 runs based on the turnout (that being said, I didn't actually mind being onsite until 6pm as I thought i would), but I think things ran pretty smoothly for the first event of the year. I know there were some timing issues as people get used to new work assignments and such. 

To the Reeses (spelling?, the Grand Prix) if you read this, I hope you guys get that Grand Prix fixed and come back to the event on the 17th. It was great seeing you get that big boat moving around on the course, and while I am sure it pains you beyond imagine to have had the issue you did today, I really hope you guys make it back out soon!

I'm going through some photos I took, will get  a link here later tonight, along with video of my fastest run once I get things edited.

Event 1 Heat 1 Photos (48 photos, if you don't see 48, they are still uploading)

Hammond Fastest Run (43.456)

What did everyone else think?

Autolex

--
    03 Apr 2016 09:56 PM

Course drove like a "Pain and Gain" style to me, really liked it actually. There were several elements i was impressed at how quickly i could run them (specifically the sweeper into the offsets, the Harris/Poeling CP car was REALLY carrying speed there).

Fastest Run on 500tw all seasons: https://youtu.be/CoitmNHw9Oo

Kudos to everyone trying to keep things moving, 138 registered is NO JOKE.
    MINIz guy

--
    03 Apr 2016 10:01 PM
    https://youtu.be/zSKJDBbtN7A

Really liked the course, but man was it bumpy!
    kyoo
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    03 Apr 2016 10:05 PM
    in for heat 1 pics!!! :D
    KCSVT

--
    03 Apr 2016 10:55 PM