17 Apr 2016 10:06 PM

Bring it folks: 

christoc
    I'm an Admin
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    17 Apr 2016 10:44 PM
    Unfortunately I was working, running, or riding with Natalie today, so I didn't get any photos. She did take a few photos during the end of Heat 1, not many competitors, but here are the photos I've uploaded from the event.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/chamm...4985188423

gilligan156
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    18 Apr 2016 12:22 AM
    Really fun course, really enjoyed it. The high-power cars seemed to do really well today.

I'm still adjusting to the Miata, and Bridgestone has still not sent me my tires so I'm still on the Falken all-seaon rubber, but here's my video anyway.

MINIz guy

--
    18 Apr 2016 01:26 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b_lGQEPguic

Nybbler

--
    18 Apr 2016 08:58 AM
    My autocross skills are really "rusty". I had a DNF on my first run. It wasn't until someone gave me advice on how to approach the first slalom that I put together a good smooth run, on my fifth run. My last run was fortunately my best, but I was still 6 seconds behind the next best time in my class. I could use the fact that I was still on all-season tires as an excuse, but I know at least 5 seconds could be gained by improving the driver's skill. Unfortunately, I won't be able to make the Evolution School in May, so I don't know how much improvement I'll see over the season.

Still, I had a great time.
    WaterLogged

--
    18 Apr 2016 09:36 AM
    Great course, albeit a rough day for me. Not one clean run of the day. Seriously! I've been away way too long to be trying this hard. I think it's time to go back to the basics.
    DMobeck

--
    18 Apr 2016 10:36 AM