G-LOC Brakes
PrevPrev Go to previous topic
NextNext Go to next topic
Last Post 28 Jul 2010 08:54 PM by  cashmo
Updated YTD Milw SCCA points posted
 0 Replies
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

28 Jul 2010 08:54 PM

    Updated YTD points files have been posted.

    Year-End Awards

    To be eligible for year-end awards you have to be an annual Milwaukee Region SCCA member before the last event. Your best five out of eight events count towards the season class awards. You need a minimum of 3 events to qualify and can only win one class per year. A cash award will go to the fastest driver of the year. To sign up for the Rookie of the Year award you need to email the Solo Committee chairperson to let them know you're eligible. Rookies can not have run more than 2 events the prior year. At the end of the season, we have an awards banquet where we give out the year-end awards.

    In addition to the driving awards, we have the following traveling trophies. The Dean Rhode Award goes to the person who made the most significant contribution to the Solo program for that year. The Earl Krause Hard Charger Award is awarded to the driver best exemplifying competitive spirit and dedication to the sport. There is also a traveling trophy that goes to the fastest driver of the year. Previous award winners can be seen here.

    You are not authorized to post a reply.

    Mooresport Button Sunoco 88x31 Button
    Woodhouse Motorsports
    SPS 88x31 Button G-Loc Button
    Vorshlag 88x31 Button

    Advertise on SCCAForums.com and reach thousands of visitors per day!

    SafeRacer FREE SHIPPING over $99

    Shop for Pirelli tires at Tire Rack. blank

    Sunoco Bottom 468x60 Banner