115 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 2 of 6 << < 12345 > >>
Author Messages
Hank

--
21 Sep 2010 11:07 AM
Do the STX competitors believe that an ST car won this year because of a course dependency?
sjrife
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

--
21 Sep 2010 11:11 AM

Hank wrote:
Do the STX competitors believe that an ST car won this year because of a course dependency?

I was an STX driver, albeit a very slow one. I believe that Mr. Hollis was the best driver those two days and that a few of the BMW drivers could have won if they were on their A+ game.

Dave OH
Basic Member
Basic Member

--
21 Sep 2010 11:12 AM

Meh. I think the STU M3's need to at least come CLOSE to matching STX 325/328 times before they can actually complain about their cars being outgunned in STU.

Fastest STU BMW... 3.1s slower than fastest STX BMW...

Hank

--
21 Sep 2010 11:17 AM
Dave OH wrote:

Meh. I think the STU M3's need to at least come CLOSE to matching STX 325/328 times before they can actually complain about their cars being outgunned in STU.

The fastest STU M3 drivers stayed home, or decided to drive something else. Check the results of STU for the past couple of years and you will see why.

Shinny

--
21 Sep 2010 11:36 AM
This seems to be a circular argument. There will always be a car that's perfect for a class. At nationals where everyone is driving on that edge it comes down to the car. Just because the car you picked isn't fastest doesn't mean it should be moved to another class. If you can't buy the most competitive car that's what co-drivings for. Drive yours locally and HAVE FUN with it. The attitude about nationals is why I'm going to set my CRX to run both auto and rally x instead of being nationally competitive
Shinny

--
21 Sep 2010 11:36 AM

Dave OH
Basic Member
Basic Member

--
21 Sep 2010 11:38 AM

Hank wrote:
Dave OH wrote: