Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Dave Schotz
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

--
04 Jul 2004 05:43 PM
    So far just Saturday's... but here is the link! :)

http://www.scca.com/Event/Event.asp...E0&Id=1519

Hope the weather was nice!
    Mark Hirt
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    04 Jul 2004 07:22 PM
    On saturday the weather held out for all heats...... BUT... a little after 6pm the tents/course came down again.

On Sunday..The course was totally dry for heat two and probably all but the first couple heat one cars. (it drys verys fast.

Hint to those new to Grissom. See thoses trees miles away to the Southwest. If you can no longer see them, RUN
    christoc
    I'm an Admin
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    04 Jul 2004 09:44 PM
    Reminisent of last year?
    Mark Hirt
    Veteran Member
    Veteran Member

--
    04 Jul 2004 09:52 PM
    By some standards a bad storm but compaired to 2003, kind of whimpy.

The registration tent did not "implode", it blew upwards and it did not pour for hours. (well not that I know)

No lakes in farm fields
    No boats in Kokomo
    Eric1855
    Basic Member
    Basic Member

--
    04 Jul 2004 11:46 PM
    Had a great time, well except for my car being wrecked leaving the gas station friday evening. That sucked.

But I got to co drive a CS Miata which is ALOT different than a SM WRX. It was nice meeting everyone and getting the experience of Chief of Impound.
    Turbo6inKY

--
    05 Jul 2004 07:24 PM
    [QUOTE]Originally posted by Mark Hirt:

The registration tent did not "implode", it blew upwards and it did not pour for hours. (well not that I know)
    The tent bit it during the storm Saturday. One of the main poles had one of the most amazing 90 degree bends in it I had ever seen. No pipe bender could ever do as job like that. no kink, no crush.

We got it back up the next morning with two of the original three center poles.
    Fastech

--
    05 Jul 2004 08:53 PM